NetworKit is maintained by the Research Group Parallel Computing of the Institute of Theoretical Informatics at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). It was seeded by the project Parallel analysis of dynamic networks – Algorithm engineering of efficient combinatorial and numerical methods, for which we acknowledge financial support by MWK Baden-Württemberg. In this project Henning Meyerhenke was the principal investigator and Christian L. Staudt was the main PhD student. Since NetworKit’s start in 2013, it has grown well beyond the original MWK project and our group, with contributors and users from all over the world.

Principal Investigator

  • Henning Meyerhenke


  • Elisabetta Bergamini
  • Kolja Esders


  • Lukas Barth
  • Miriam Beddig
  • Elisabetta Bergamini
  • Stefan Bertsch
  • Pratistha Bhattarai
  • Andreas Bilke
  • Simon Bischof
  • Guido Brückner
  • Kolja Esders
  • Patrick Flick
  • Michael Hamann
  • Lukas Hartmann
  • Daniel Hoske
  • Gerd Lindner
  • Moritz v. Looz
  • Yassine Marrakchi
  • Mustafa Özdayi
  • Marcel Radermacher
  • Klara Reichard
  • Marvin Ritter
  • Aleksejs Sazonovs
  • Arie Slobbe
  • Florian Weber
  • Michael Wegner
  • Jörg Weisbarth

External Code

The program source includes:


The source code of this program is released under the MIT License. We ask you to cite us if you use this code in your project. Feedback is also welcome.